The thing with getting back up to speed

Standard

After a quiet couple of weeks on the blog and in real life, it’s back to 100 miles per hour at school for most of us (apart from the few odd places that had different holiday dates!)

I’ve come back to a super-long to do list (Wunderlist is my jam), not just from preparing for exams and finishing off marking of assessments to send off, not just from preparing for BTEC SV and a folder check, not just report grades to prepare but other pressures in school too.

In order to ease the pressure on all of you, I’m planning to be regularly updating my lesson resources for the Cambridge Nationals R001 exam – I’ll tweet when I put new things in the folder, even if I don’t make a new post on here every time. I’ll also be sharing some reflections on (and resources for) ECDL as we’re now kicking that off with our Y9 students.

Lastly, the number of people signing up to my mailing list is really encouraging – I’ll be putting a new update out over email with at least one more mock paper when I’m ready – the mark scheme will be email-only.

Leave a comment